OMD to Release New Album This April

Synthpop duo OMD is releasing a new full-length album, English Electric, on April 9. It’s described in the press release as  “a 12-track letter to technology, space, love.” If it’s half as cool as the trailer they just released, I’ll be happy. Seriously, it’s a pretty sweet trailer.

The band will be back out on the road this spring with the original line-up to celebrate OMD’s 35th anniversary.

 English Electric will be released on vinyl. I’m already calling dibs on that.

The tracklisting has also been released. I’ve reposted it from the press release below, in case you keep track of these things.

1. Please Remain Seated
2. Metroland
3. Night Café
4. The Future Will Be Silent
5. Helen of Troy
6. Our System
7. Kissing The Machine
8. Decimal
9. Stay With Me
10. Dresden
11. Atomic Ranch
12. Final Song


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *